Bike Maintenance

So seeing as though I’ve never even repaired a puncture before, I thought I should start learning how to look after and fix my bike.

I hadn’t realised, but there are many courses that are subsidised by local councils.

I attended one in Islington, run by Islington Cyclist Action Group: http://www.icag.org.uk/events/maintenance-workshop/

For only £1 it was a great way to learn the basics.

I’ve still loads more to learn, so I’m going to attend a course (MV3150 level 1), this time a little closer to home, in Hammersmith:

http://www.lbhf.gov.uk/Directory/Community_and_Living/Safety/Personal_injury/156360_Cycle_Maintenance_Courses.asp

Wish me luck!!

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

