What a beautiful world

14th March-  Sveti Stefan- Kotor (40km)

Despite feeling exhausted and a bit rough this morning I loved waking up outside and by the sea so it set my mood off positively. I managed to ignore the fact I needed a shower and made do with roll of deodorant and brushing my teeth.

image

Some cool shaped rocks

Figs for breakfast- good job we only have around 40km to do today!

There were some more nasty hills again, but nothing like yesterday and the views over the bay were 100% worth it.

image

image

Kotor Bay

We arrived early afternoon so it meant we had time to have a look around the old town. Reminds me a little of Venice with all the small lane ways. There’s a cathedral/church that was build in 1166 (apparently) but it seems hard to believe- look at it!

image

Apparently built in 1166

I’m had a delicious dinner, tried the local dish- basically meat and cream cheese in a rolled flour type thing. It tasted better than I’ve described!

Im trying to learn a few word too, so far picked up yes, no, hello, thank you and room. I’ll be fluent soon!

 

 

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

