Weird

2nd April- Ezstergom to Gyor- 105km

I woke up around 6am and saw a text from Amadeus, the owner of the house who texted last night to say there was wine downstairs if I wanted some. I slept for 10 hours?!

The route I’m travelling from Budapest to Linz in Austria is supposed to be on the Eurovelo 6- this is a dedicated cycle network that’s supposed to be easy to follow and a nice scenic route. This hasn’t always been the case and I ended up off road yet again.

image

I found my way back on the route, a fairly nondescript journey rough boring farm land and industrial estates sometimes waiting at level crossings for trains.

image

This car train went on for miles!

image

Perhaps the distance did me in today, but arrival at my place in gyor didn’t fill me with much joy either. It was a halls of residence rather than what I thought was a hostel in a ten bed dorm with just one Korean guy in there and his stuff everywhere. I got a strange insight into his skin care regime that included scrubbing then slapping his face!!

Weird place, weird guy, weird day

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

