I’M HOME

There was no way I was going to miss the eurostar this morning, so I gave myself nearly two hours to spare, even though it was only a 15 minute cycle to the station from the hostel.

I had a right mare with getting the bike through the X-ray machine and had to take my wheel off, then it wouldn’t go back on cos I was rushing. The woman on the machine was being a bitch and I snapped at her, which probably wasn’t wise- I was so stressed I just wanted to scream “just let me go home”.

anyway I got on the train in time and the 1.5 hour journey went really quickly, in no time I was on home ground at st Pancras!

Once I stepped out of the station, saw all the masses of people rushing around, the London cabbies and buses I felt a massive weight lifted and so happy to be home in London. It definitely helped that it was an unusually beautiful sunny day!

It took a little bit to get used to cycling on the left side of the road again and also how much drivers hate cyclists here, but his didn’t dampen my mood. I passed the British museum, Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square, Big Ben and Houses of parliament- god I love London. I’d only told My best friend Lauren and my sister Sam that I was coming back- I wanted to surprise Nik. He’s been home alone for 5 weeks so I was expecting I’d have some cleaning to do when I got home, before I could have my much awaited soak in the bath!

image

Categories: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “I’M HOME

  1. Rose

    Amazing!
    So glad you made the right de idiom for yourself! You were doing it for you, not anyone else!
    We went from Uzbekistan to Korea then to Indonesia for Christmas then got there and realised we wanted to go back to England for Christmas instead of a desert island beach on the other side of the world. You know what…? It was the best decision we ever made!

    Well done for achieving what you Sidon your trip. I have loved reading your blog. Can you write about your cycles in London?
    Lots love and welcome home . Xx

  2. biking2work

    I’ve enjoyed your inspirational Euro posts but glad that you made it home for the right reasons. It’s all too easy ro continue slogging away at something that is no longer making you happy…

    Keep posting about your rides at home once you’re settled back in

  3. Thanks guys. Really appreciate the support! I didn’t think my blog would entertain many, but I’ve had a lot of lovely comments so may continue. Xx

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

